top of page
_edited_edited.png

The Venturers Society of Calgary

_edited_edited.png

Bienvenue à

La société des aventuriers!

 

Nous sommes un programme d'accès communautaire unique pour les adultes ayant une déficience intellectuelle opérant à Calgary et à Medicine Hat.

 

Notre énoncé de mission:

La Venturers Society est engagée dans le développement physique, émotionnel et intellectuel de ses participants. Cet objectif est atteint grâce à la participation et à la contribution aux communautés que nous servons et au contact quotidien avec nos nombreuses zones naturelles.

 

Nous devons une grande partie de notre succès continu à nos partenaires communautaires. Notre capacité à accéder à des sites hôtes fiables permet aux participants de découvrir des opportunités de travail significatives et continues dans notre communauté toute l'année.

 

Nous sommes une société à but non lucratif enregistrée avec un statut d'organisme de bienfaisance. Huit employés à temps plein et quatre à temps partiel composent notre équipe qui est appuyée par un conseil d'administration bénévole. Au fil des ans, plusieurs bénévoles se sont joints à nous pour partager leur énergie et leur expertise pour soutenir nos participants et notre personnel.

IMG_1292.JPG

The Calgary Stampede is July 5-14, 2024.  Stay tuned for information regarding our Annual Stampede Breakfast (by invitation).  YEE-HAW!

 

CB Hat.jpg
Horsie.jpg
CS24.png

Member of

Calgary Service Provider Council &

South Region Council of Disability Services 

CET Level 1Survey3 YearAccreditation

AASP_logo.webp

Member of the Alberta Association

of Safety Partnerships

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page

Welcome to

The Venturers Society! 

We are a unique Community Access program for adults with developmental disabilities operating in both Calgary and Medicine Hat.

Our Mission Statement: 

The Venturers Society is committed to the physical, emotional and intellectual development of our participants. This is achieved through participation in and contribution to the communities we serve and daily contact with our many natural areas.

We owe a large part of our continued success to our community partners. Our ability to access dependable host sites lets participants experience meaningful, ongoing work opportunities in our community all year round.

We are a registered nonprofit society with charitable status. Eight full time and four part time staff make up our team that is supported by a volunteer Board of Directors.  Over the years, a number of volunteers have joined us to share their energy and expertise to support our participants and staff. 

IMG_1292.JPG

VENTURERS

No two days are the same. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
COVID-19 UPDATE

We are a Community Access program primarily funded by Alberta Human Services - Disability Services.